Symphonic / Orchestral 


SAILS (2018) – [alternative titles: Ιστία / ISTIA]
for Symphony Orchestra
Dur. c. 13 min.
Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 Flutes, 2 Oboi, 2 Clarinets, 1 Bassoon, 1 Contrabassoon, 4 Horns, 2 Trumpets, 2 Trombones, Timpani, Percussion – two players [Xylophone, Glockenspiel, Snare Drum, Triangle, Temple Blocks, Sleigh Bells, Floor Tom (low, bass), Suspended Cymbal], Strings (Minimum  Score sample

VOTRYS (2014)
for Symphony Orchestra
Dur. 4 min.
Instrumentation: 1 picc, 2 flutes, 2 ob, 1 cor anglais, 2 cl, 1 bass-clar, 2 bsns, 1 contrabsn, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, 1 tenor tbn, 1 bass tbn,  Timpani, Percussion [Temple blocks, Wood Blocks, Tubular Bells, Vibraphone, Xylophone, Small Splash Cymbal, Triangle, Crotales, Tom-toms], Harp, Strings [minimum]
World premiere: 25 August 2014, Grafenegg Festival, Austria Tonkünstler-Orchester Niederösterreich, conducted by the composer. Création française: Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, Orchestre des Jeunes de la Méditerranée, dir. Pablo Heras-Casado

Watch/Listen (at 12min30)       Audio clip on soundloud

for Symphony Orchestra
Dur. c.10 min.
Instrumentation: 1 picc, 2 fl, 1 ob, 1 cor anglais, 2 clar, 1 bsn, 1 contrabsn, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trbns, 1 bass trbn, timpani, strings (*) *Five-string double-basses or 4-string with C extension
World premiere: 12 January 2013 Maison de l’orchestre, Alfortville, France Orchestre Nationale d’Île-de-France, conducted by Jean Deroyer

View score in publisher’s website
Audio Sample

SING (2011)
A Symphonic Variation on the traditional English round “Sumer is icumen in” for Orchestra
Commissioned by the Aldworth Philharmonic Orchestra
Dur. 3 min
Instrumentation: 1 Picc, 1 Fl, 1 Ob, 1 Clarinet in Bb, 1 Bass-Clarinet, 2 bsns, ,4 Horns, 2 tpts, 3 tbns, 1 Tuba, Timpani, Percussion (Bass-Drum, Cymbals, Glockenspiel, Vibraphone – 1 player), Strings (16. 14. 12. 10. 8. 6.) + Five soloists (Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Violin, Violoncello)
World premiere: 21 January 2012, The Concert Hall, Reading, U.K. Aldworth Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Andrew Taylor

REVERSE RIVERS Images of Euboea (2006)
for Large Symphony Orchestra
Commissioned by the Aldworth Philharmonic Orchestra
Dur. 18 min
Instrumentation: Picc, Fl, Ob, Cor Anglais, Clar in Bb (2), Alto Sax, Bsns (2), Horns (4), Trpts inBb(2), Trombones(3), Tuba, Timp, Percussion (2 percussionists to play Cow Bells, Flexatone, Xylophone, Triangle, Snare drum, Crotales, Small Suspended Cymbal, Temple Blocks, Tom-toms, Waterphone, Cymbals, Vibraslap), Piano (and Toy-Piano), Guitar (Classical), Mandolin, Strings (15-13-11-10-8)
World premiere: 27 January 2007, The Concert Hall, Reading, U.K. Aldworth Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by the composer    Audio Sample


for Orchestra
Dur. c.11 min
Instrumentation: Flute (doubling Piccolo), Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, Bassoon, Horn in F, Trumpet in Bb, Percussion [Bass Drum, Large Suspended Cymbal, Crash Cymbal, 2 Wood-blocks (one High, one low ), Tubular Bells, Thunder-Sheet, Xylophone, Bongos (High and low), 2 Tom-toms(one High, one Low ) Beaters to use: Hard Sticks, Mallets for Xylophone, Coin, Cello bow], Strings (minimum
World premiere: 18 June 2008, Rialto Theatre, Limassol, Cyprus. ‘Young Rising Artists Series’, Cyprus Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Yiorgos Kountouris

for Orchestra
Dur. c.7 min
Instrumentation: 1 Flute, 1 Oboe, 1 Clarinet, 1 Bassoon, 1 Horn, 1 Trumpet in Bb, 1 Trombone, Percussion (Large Suspended Cymbal, 3 Wood-Blocks, Tubular Bells, Bass Drum, Tambourine, Vibraphone, 2 Tom-toms), Strings (minimum
World premiere: 5 July 2008, Musiikin Aika Festival, Viitasaari, Finland. Jyväskylä Sinfonia Finlandia, conducted by the composer

Audio Sample
Score sample


for String Orchestra
Commissioned by the Aldworth Philharmonic Orchestra
Dur. c.5 min.
Instrumentation: String Orchestra
Minimum players per section: Violins I (7), Violins II (5), Viola (4), Celli (4), Double-Bass (2) + Six soloists taken from the sections: three solo violins (two from Violins I and one from Violins II), a solo viola and two solo celli
World premiere: 20 May 2006, Way Hall, Reading Blue Coat School, Sonning, U.K., Aldworth Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by the composer
Score sample

Audio sample


ANCHOR (2018)
for Symphonic Wind Orchestra
Dur. c. 5’30” min.
Instrumentation: 1 piccolo, 3 flutes, 1 oboe, 1 cor anglais, 6 clarinets (Bb), 1 bass-clarinet, 2 bassoons, 4 saxophones (SATBar), 2 horns, 4 trumpets (Bb Piccolo, C trumpet and two Bb trumpets), 2 trombones, 1 bass-trombone, 1 euphonium, 1 tuba, percussion [Marimba, Snare Drum, Bass-Drum, Chime bar, Suspended Cymbal, Crush Cymbal, Claves, Triangle, Woodblocks (set of 5, pentatonic low to high E-G-A-C-D), Glockenspiel, Sea Frame Drum]
World premiere: 8 March 2019, Strovolos Municipal Theatre, Nicosia, Cyprus.
Performed by: Christopher Newport University Wind Ensemble and the Symphonic Band of Strovolos Municipality-European University Cyprus, conducted by Mark Reimer
Score Sample                           
Audio Sample      Watch video here

a contemporary work for Orchestra of Plucked Strings | Orchestre à plectre
Dur. c. 7 min.
Instrumentation: Mandolins I, Mandolins II, Mandolas, Guitars (classical), Mandocello or Violoncello (minimum 1), Double-Bass (1), Percussion (Crotales)   Score sample